Workforce Development Committee

Mission & Purpose

Equip FIA members with strategies and tools to build and advance the forging industry workforce.



Committee Chair

Megan Gates, Forge Resources Group

Committee Co-chair

Ellen Campbell, Campbell Press Repair


Committee Members:

Nikki Hollenbach, Forge Resources Group

Krista Fitzgibbon, Finkl Steel

Bryan Brown, Finkl Steel

Vic Venettozzi, Consolidated Industries

Chelsea Lantto, Trenton Forging

Cameron Bobruk, Trenton Forging

Ray Nejadfard, Tri-C

Shannon Young, Green Bay Drop Forge

Karen Humes, Weldaloy Specialty Forgings

Angela Ketelhut, American Axle & Manufacturing

Andrew Smith, Weldaloy Specialty Forgings

Kayla Schwebke, Green Bay Drop Forge

Danielle Smith, Finkl Steel

Ed Evans, Pursuit Aerospace

Mindy Toth, FIVES

Karla Rodriguez, Weber Metals

Mark Maine, Trenton Forging


Staff Liaisons:

Jim Warren, FIA

Amanda Dureiko, FIA


Forging Career Center: Think forging is an ‘old-fashioned’ industry?  Think again!  Thousands of individuals with diverse work experience have exciting, rewarding careers and internships in the forging industry. Click here to visit the Forging Career Center.


Careers in the Forging Industry:




Additional Resources:

Click here to view additional Workforce Development Information via the Forging Foundation (FIERF).