Attendees List

Appendix A - Attendees List


Dr. Peter Angelini
Project Manager, Advanced Materials
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Mr. John Bellanti
Director, Manufacturing Engineering
American Axle and Manufacturing
Mr. Nick Cerwin
Director of Technical Sales
A. Finkl & Sons
Mr. Joe Cipriani
Keystone Forging Co.
Mr. Charles Crout
Vice President
Forging Developments International
Mr. Tim Dunagan
Group Director, Marketing
The Ajax Manufacturing Company
Mr. Don Farley
Director of Marketing
Forging Industry Association
Mr. Charles Hageman
Executive Vice President
Forging Industry Association
Mr. Fred Infield
Vice President, Engr. & Technology
Erie Press Systems
Dr. Ramesh Jain
Program Manager
U.S. Department of Energy
Mr. David Kuhlmann
Engineering Manager
Eaton Corporation
Mr. Jim Mazzoli
Quality Control Manager
Gulf Coast Machine & Supply Company
Mr. Frank Mocilnikar
H.R. Team Leader
SIFCO Forge Group
Mr. Thomas Oberg
Die Shop Manager
Cooper Tools/Forged Products Operation
Mr. Michael Pearce
Manufacturing Manager
Keystone Forging Co.
Mr. Gerald Radack
Principal Computer Scientist
Concurrent Technologies Corporation
Mr. Blair A. Shingledecker
Chief Metallurgist
Milwaukee Forge
Dr. Charles Sorrell
Program Manager
U.S. Department of Energy
Mr. Mike Stephens
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer
American Axle & Manufacturing, Inc
Mr. Jacek Swider
Engineering Manager
Aluminum Precision Products, Inc.
Ms. Karen Taylor
Director, Membership Development
Forging Industry Association
Mr. Eric Vrsansky
Manager, Axle Manufacturing
Mr. Kerry Barnett
Director, Defense Sector
National Center for Manufacturing Science
Mr. Jorge Cardenas
Engineering Manager
Mr. Mike Chiesa
Sr. Member, Technical Staff
Sandia National Laboratories
Mr. John Cozzi
Vice President, Manufacturing
Modern Drop Forge Co.
Dr. Sara Dillich
Program Manager
U.S. Department of Energy
Mr. Kenneth Eakin
Product Metallurgist
Elwood Quality Steels
Mr. Philip Guichelaar
Professor, Dept. Mech. & Aeronautical Eng.
Western Michigan University
Mr. Ted Huxford
Program Manager
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Mr. Robin Ingols
Director of Marketing Components
Erie Forge and Steel
Mr. Robert Krysiak
Vice President, Rolled Ring Prod.
Scot Forge Co.
Mr. Paul Lavins
President & CEO
American Induction Heating
Mr. George Mochnal
Director of Research & Development
Forging Industry Association
Mr. Robert Noel
Vice President, Quality & Technology
Ladish Company, Inc.
Mr. R. B. Omo
Manager Engineering
Chambersburg Engineering Company
Mr. William Peschel
Corporate Technical Director
American Induction Heating
Mr. Jim Sharp
Manager, Corporate Environmental
Wyman-Gordon Company
Mr. Hudson Smith
SIFCO Forge Group
Mr. Robert Steimer
Manager Technical Services
FirstMiss Steel, Inc.
Mr. Paul Sturm
Sales Manager
Lasco Forming Technology
Mr. Robert Swope
Exec. V.P., Advance Technology
Masco Tech Inc.
Mr. Algirdas Underys
Director, Technology & Development
A. Finkl & Sons Co.
MascoTech Forming Technologies


Appendix B - Agenda


Time Activity Organizer Location
Tuesday, August 26
10:00 - 10:30 AM REGISTRATION FIA/FIERF Foyer to Dallas Room
10:30 - 11:45 PM PLENARY SESSION Hall of Cities:

Dallas Room

Welcome & Overview Sara Dillich, U.S. Department of Energy

George Mochnal, FIA/FIERF

Robert Noel, Ladish Co., Inc.

John Bellanti, American Axle

& Manufacturing, Inc.

Instructions Jack Eisenhauer, Energetics, Inc.
11:45 - 12:45 PM LUNCH Kona Kai

(includes in-room breaks)

Jack Eisenhauer, Energetics Assigned Meeting Rooms
6:30 - 8:30 PM RECEPTION AND DINNER Banquet Room
Wednesday, August 27
7:30 - 8:00 AM` CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST Dallas Room
8:00 - 8:15 AM Review and Instructions Jack Eisenhauer, Energetics Dallas Room
8:20 - 10:30 AM BREAKOUT SESSIONS Jack Eisenhauer, Energetics Assigned Meeting Rooms
10:45 - 12:00 PM SUMMARY SESSION   Dallas Room
12:00 - 1:00 PM LUNCH Kona Kai
1:00 - 2:00 PM SUMMARY SESSION (contd.)/


  Dallas Room