Events


Lobby Day

Tuesday, February 25, 2020 to Wednesday, February 26, 2020

REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN: FIA's 17th ANNUAL LOBBY DAY Make plans to join your forging peers at FIA’s 17th Annual Lobby Day on February 25-26, 2020.  Lobby Day provides an opportunity for you to discuss key industry issues that directly impact...

Read More

West Coast Meeting of Members

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 to Tuesday, March 24, 2020

WEST COAST MEETING OF MEMBERS March 24, 2020, Los Angeles, CA   Registration is not open for this event yet. Questions? Please contact Angela Gibian at angela@forging.org.

Read More

Die Life Improvement Workshop

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 to Thursday, April 2, 2020

DIE LIFE IMPROVEMENT WORKSHOP April 1-2, 2020, Cleveland, OH The FIA Die Life Improvement Workshop is designed for attendees to learn multiple facets of extending the life of dies. Failure in forging dies can often be traced to die material, heat...

Read More

2020 FIA Annual Meeting

Friday, May 1, 2020 to Sunday, May 3, 2020

    FIA ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS MAY 1-3, 2020 Registration will be opening soon for the 2020 FIA Annual Meeting of Members, May 1-3, 2020 at the beautiful Ritz-Carlton Beach Resort, Naples, Florida. The FIA Annual Meeting is the premier...

Read More

Theory & Applications of Forging & Die Design

Monday, June 8, 2020 to Thursday, June 11, 2020

THEORY & APPLICATIONS OF FORGING & DIE DESIGN June 8-11, 2020, Cleveland OH FIA’s Theory & Applications of Forging & Die Design course returns to Cleveland on June 8-11, 2020. The course is taught by a team of industry experts and...

Read More

Forging Automation 101 & Plant Tours

Tuesday, August 18, 2020 to Wednesday, August 19, 2020

FORGING AUTOMATION 101 & PLANT TOURS August 18-19, 2020, Location TBA FIA is pleased to present a program specifically developed to give forgers a first-hand look into how robotics and automation can help forging companies increase productivity,...

Read More

International Forging Congress

Saturday, September 19, 2020 to Monday, September 21, 2020

   EXHIBIT OPPORTUNITIES NOW AVAILABLE International Forging Congress (IFC) exhibitor opportunities are now available to the forging industry worldwide. IFC 2020 is a unique opportunity to gain exposure to a global audience of...

Read More